You are not connected. Please login or register

8 Gates System

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

18 Gates System Empty 8 Gates System on Sun Apr 03, 2016 12:35 pm



8 Gates System Bykugan
The Eight-Gates is described as a form of Taijutsu, the Ultimate Taijutsu. The key to unlocking each one requires rigorous and astute training. As seen within the anime, the Eight-Gates takes a great toll upon the body. These are things to bare in mind when attempting to use or otherwise unlock them. There will be strict limitations set for this, characters such as Rock Lee and, Might Guy are exceptions when addressing who can unlock each gate at specific levels . 

The Eight Gates are eight specific tenketsu on a person's Chakra Pathway System which limit the overall flow of chakra within a person's body. The basis for the idea of the chakra gates comes from the body's limits on the functions within it. This makes the body much weaker, but it keeps the body from expiring too soon. By undergoing intense training, one can learn how to open these gates allowing the user to surpass their own physical limits at the cost of extreme damage to their own body.

Due to the immense amount of chakra flooding the body all at once, drastic changes can occur upon the user's body. The most common of these changes are the changes to skin colour, eruption of veins around the temples, and the eyes turning completely white. It should also be noted that the green aura around the user is not chakra, but sweat moving at a rapid pace due to the intense rise in one's body temperature.

The Gate of Opening (開門, Kaimon), located in the brain, removes the restraints of the brain on the muscles so 100% of the user's strength can be used whereas normally, a person can only use 20% of their muscles' strength to keep them from disintegrating. Unlocking this gate allows the user to use the Front Lotus

The Gate of Healing (休門, KyūmonEnglish TV: The Gate of Rest), located in the brain, forcibly increases the user's physical strength and temporarily re-energises the body.

The Gate of Life (生門, Seimon), located on the spinal cord, allows the user to use the Reverse Lotus. The increased blood flow turns the skin red.

The Gate of Pain (傷門, Shōmon), located on the spinal cord, increases the user's speed and power. May cause muscle tissue to tear on use.

The Gate of Limit (杜門, TomonEnglish TV: The Gate of Closing), located in the abdomen, further increases the user's speed and power.

The Gate of View (景門 , KeimonEnglish TV: The Gate of Joy), located in the stomach, increases the user's speed and power. Opening of this gate releases such enormous amounts of energy that it can cause nearby water bodies to form a vortex around the user. Once opened, capable users can perform the Morning Peacock.

The Gate of Wonder (驚門, KyōmonEnglish TV: The Gate of Shock), located below the stomach, further increases the user's speed and power. Only after this gate is activated can a capable user perform the Daytime Tiger. Those who open this gate will secrete glowing green — blue in the anime — sweat from every inch of their body which immediately evaporates from their own heat energy, creating an aura which people mistake as a chakra coating. Unfortunately, the side effects of opening the gate are that the user's muscle fibres are ripped to shreds, causing intense pain if anything or anyone touches them.

The Gate of Death (死門, Shimon), located at the heart, requires the user to stab their chest with their thumb to direct the chakra to the tenketsu. Once opened, the user will enter what's known as the Eight Gates Released Formation. Opening this gate will cause the user's blood to emanate a flaming aura of red steam, the so-called Steam of Blood (血の蒸気, Chi no Jōki) from all pores of their body, hair, and eyebrows. Releasing this gate uses up all of the body's energy while making the heart pump at maximum power. Exceeding the power of every other gate, the user is temporarily granted approximately a hundred times their normal power, far beyond that of the five Kage. Once activated, those who are capable can perform the Evening Elephant and the Night Guy. The side effect of opening this gate is that it comes at the expense of the user's life, causing the user to crumble to ash after their chakra runs out, having virtually cooked themselves from the inside-out. This is unlike opening the other gates, which simply injure or
damage the body.

Gates are only achieved through character ranks and can be improved upon by training. Awakening a gate is an extremely hard task due to the insane amount of buffs that are given to a character, our site will also act as such. Finally, the 8th gate WILL kill you after it drains all of your chakra. Trying to turn it off won't save you either, once it is activated it stays on until you lose everything. It should be mentioned that once you enter the 2nd gate, you will recover 10CP, once that is gained, it will no longer recover and the chakra drain will act as it usually does.

Side Note: Understand that opening the gates is EXTREMELY hard to do, on our site training will be just as hard if you want to unlock each gate. It should also be noted that when one enters the 8th gate, their attacks will become 50 grades above the MAJORITY of S-rank jutsu.

Rank Requirements
Genin/Chunin: 1-2 gates.
Special Jonin:  3-4 gates.
Jonin/Anbu: 5-6 gates. 
Sanin/Sage/Kage:7-8 gates.

These are the post requirements for unlocking each gate when your are eligible to awaken them.

1st Gate5 Posts
2nd Gate5 Posts
3rd Gate6 Posts
4th Gate6 Posts
5th Gate8 Posts
6th Gate8 Posts
7th Gate10 Posts
8th GateAutomatically Unlocked when you earn 7 gates.
Chakra Reduction
—1st Gate: 5 Chakra Points
—2nd Gate: 10 Chakra Points
—3rd Gate: 15 Cahkra Points
—4th Gate: 20 Chakra Points
—5th Gate: 25 Chakra Points
—6th Gate: 30 Chakra Points
—7th Gate: 35 Chakra Points
8th Gate: 40 Chakra Points

Chakra Control
—1st Gate: 4 Chakra Points
—2nd Gate: 5 Chakra Points
—3rd Gate: 10 Cahkra Points
—4th Gate: 15 Chakra Points
—5th Gate: 20 Chakra Points
—6th Gate: 25 Chakra Points
—7th Gate: 30 Chakra Points
8th Gate: 35 Chakra Points
8 gates has its own unique chakra control requirements. 

Chakra Control Training
1st Gate5 Posts
2nd Gate5 Posts
3rd Gate5 Posts
4th Gate6 Posts
5th Gate6 Posts
6th Gate7 Posts
7th Gate10 Posts

Opening the gates will temporarily buff your character's stats by incredible margins.

1st Gate: +15 Strength, +10 Speed
2nd Gate: +20 Strength, +15 Speed
3rd Gate: +25 Strength, +30 Speed
4th Gate: +40 Strength, +50 Speed
5th Gate: +45 Strength, +80 Speed
6th Gate: +100 Strength, +150 Speed
7th Gate: +150 Strength, +300 Speed
8th Gate: +1,000 Strength, +1,000 Speed

View user profile

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum